Marvel releases first images of Eternals, reveals titles of upcoming films

We also now know when we’ll see the third installments of the Ant-Man and Guardians of the Galaxy movies.

Marvel first unveiled footage from their upcoming blockbuster Eternals, while also revealing full new titles for the Black Panther and Captain Marvel sequels.

In a video highlighting the upcoming MCU Phase Four entries, audiences get their first glimpse of Eternals (directed by recent Oscar winner Chloe Zhao) and its characters played by Gemma Chan, Kumail Nanjiani. , Richard Madden, Salma Hayek and a sword. holding up Angelina Jolie.

Telling the story of an immortal alien race that has secretly lived on Earth for over 7,000 years as they face a dangerous threat, Eternals will be released on November 5, 2021.

Also in the Phase Four trailer, it is revealed that Black Panther 2 will be titled Black Panther: Wakanda Forever and Captain Marvel 2 will be titled The Marvels.

Other new information on the reel is the release dates for Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania, which will be released on February 17, 2023, and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, which will be released on May 5, 2023.

With this new information, here are the titles and dates of all the upcoming MCU movies:

  • Black Widow – July 9, 2021
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – September 3, 2021
  • Eternals – November 5, 2021
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home – December 17, 2021
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness – March 25, 2022
  • Thor: Love and Thunder – May 6, 2022
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – July 8, 2022
  • Les Merveilles – November 11, 2022
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania – February 17, 2023
  • Guardians of the Galaxy: May 5, 2023

Watch the Phase Four preview below, which also appears to tease the arrival of the Fantastic Four in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Clip via Marvel Entertainment

Back To Top